June 7, 2016

Bath High School Preservation held its Annual Meeting on June 7, 2016, in the Pirate Hall of the former Bath High School. Thirty-one people were present for the meeting.

Ruth Dorkin, BHSP President called the meeting to order.

Minutes from last year's annual meeting were read and approved (motion, Becky; second, Celestia).

June Lee present a treasurer's report that showed membership receipts at \$9,705 and profits from the Yard Sale of \$2,174.27 and the Bath Fest Bake Sale of \$1,041.10. The checking account balance as of May 31 is \$46,140.64. The report was approved (motion, Gerald; second, Margaret Ann Woolard).

Committee Reports

- **Building** It was announced that Ricky Carawan has agreed to chair the Building Committee following The resignation of Muriel Moore.
- **Fundraising** A recap of the year's activities showed profits for the fundraising activities stand at Approximately \$31,000, not including brick sales. The annual 5K Pirate Run is scheduled For October 22. Committee meeting have been held and organization is underway. The Group anticipates a large turn-out for the event.
- Grants A group of board members met with Ray McKeithan, representing PCS/Aurora. He looked at The auditorium and listened to ideas concerning the restoration/rehabilitation of that portion Of the building. He shared some information about the grants' program of his company and Means of applying. The application is due on September 30.
- **Membership** Nelda Ormond was not available, but the membership report showed 116 members, not Including new members who paid at this meeting, 22 donations, 1 memorial, 1 window and a \$500 grant.
- Gallery The Library wants to use the gallery for a portion of its summer reading program. The HBF will Use the facility for its June 24 meeting.

 Plans are being completed for the official name of the hallway with appropriate signage.
- Nominations Mike Godley, representing the Nominating Committee of James Russell Boyd, Michael Godley and Claudia Alligood, presented the following slate of new directors. Expired three-Year team directors included Becky Tuten, Margaret Ann Woolard and Ricky Carawan (who Had been completing an unexpired term for Cori Fritz).

The nominations were William Asa Waters, Gary Hollis and Walt Davis. When the floor was Opened for nominations, Linda Poore nomined the following: Dale Benson (second Susan Modlin), Jim Cox (second Kendall Cox), and Susan Modlin (second Jim Cox). Betsy Gray Moved that nominations be closed and Marti Buchanan seconded.

Members who were present marked their ballots and submitted them to Mike Godley. The new directors selected were William Asa Waters, Gary Hollis and Dale Benson.

Thanks and	appreciation	were extende	d to the retirii	ng directors.

Members were thanked for attending the	meeting.		
The meeting was adjourned (motion, Claudia; second, Celestia Carson).			
Respectfully submitted, Claudia W. Alligood, Secretary			
Minutes approved in			
Ru	th W. Dorkin, President		
Cla	udia W. Alligood, Secretary		